Turkiye Mulkleri Emlak Musavirligi. Real Estate in Turkey

The realtor responds
Q: Kevin Citizens of which countries can own real estate in Turkey?
A: Suat Coskun     Under the principle of mutuality citizens of the following countries can own real estate in Turkey: America, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Central African Republic, Chile, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Egypt, El Salvador, France, Gabon, Germany, Great Britain, Guatemala, Holland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Luxemburg, Malawi, Norway, Panama, Peru, Somalia, Spain, Tanzania, Venezuela. Citizens of the following countries may acquire real estate in Turkey, dependent on certain conditions and permissions: Chad, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Finland, Ghana, Haiti, Japan, Jordan, Macedonia, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda.

Q: Helen Can foreign citizens buy real estate in Turkey?
A: Suat Coskun     As a general rule foreigners could not buy real estate in Turkey, but exceptions were made to encourage investment from foreign companies, enterprises and individuals involved in commercial/tourism activities, and under the principle of mutuality citizens of countries that have reciprocal agreements with Turkey may buy real estate here provided the location complies with Turkish law.


Your question:
Name and Surname:
Country of residence:
City / Town:
Your Phone:
Your E-mail address:
Your question:
Keep my E-mail address secret

Thank you. Our reply will be sent to your E-mail address as soon as possible
and will also be placed on our site's Q + A page.